Our 119th  Season

The East Liverpool Potter football team came through a successful winter workout regimen led by an enthusiastic coaching staff and nineteen returning letter winners: Aaron Bombich, Dylan Kidder, Austin Mayfield, Peyton Adkins, Michael Loy, Zach Gill, Noah Shaw, Cory Cotter, Dakota Ice, Kyle Walker, P.J. Morris, Freddie Plum, David Locke, Jake Cornell, Ryan Tanner, Caleb McHenry and Danny Wells. Wellsville transfer Hayden Jackson and Davonne Bailey, who lettered at Salem in 2015, rounded out the number of monogram recipients.

Early scrimmages with United Local and Crestview, along with the annual Beaver Creek campout on August 6, set the team up for high expectations under the leadership of third-year head coach, Josh Ludwig and his staff, which included: Alvan Thompson, Jeff Wright, Andy Vulgamore, David Thompson, Eric McMahon, Bill Potts, Jim and Mike Crane.